Going for Broke

Today, the Barnes and Noble site finally has the details of Briefs for the Reading Room including the cover and a description.  Meanwhile, I’m submitting the book to their Small Publishers department to hopefully be carried nationwide, or at least regionally.  I did talk to the manager at the Lexington store today and he is going to stock it.  I still have this idea of trying to sell “Briefs” through local shops (shops other than bookstores) as well so I’ll let you know how that goes. 

I’ve also spent quite a bit of time today adding to this web site.  I’ve added a link for buying Briefs which summarizes the places it can be found and includes links, and I’ve updated some of the other pages as well.   One additional local bookstore will be stocking my book, it is the Morris Book Store in Lexington.

Leave a Reply

